You have the flexibility to cancel your STLFLIX account at any time. We offer two convenient methods for cancellation, and in this article, we will guide you through both options to ensure a hassle-free process. Whether you choose to cancel via our website or through the STLFLIX Customer Portal, we've got you covered. Follow our step-by-step instructions to easily manage your subscription according to your preferences.
Cancelling via the STLFLIX Portal
If you'd like to cancel your STLFLIX subscription through our Customer Portal, here's what you need to do:
Acess STLFLIX Customer Portal
Insert the same e-mail address used to create your STLFLIX Account
You will receive via e-mail a link directly to your customer portal.
Locat your subscription on "Current Plan" area and select "Cancel Plan"
Your subscription renewal will be canceled and your access to STLFLIX Library will remain active until the end of your billing cycle.
Cancelling on the Website Profile Page
If you'd like to cancel your STLFLIX subscription directly through our website, here's what you need to do:
Go to your profile page: platform.stlflix.com/profile/me
Click on the "Cancel" option, as shown in the image below:
Follow the steps to proceed with your cancellation ticket.
Your ticket request will be reviewed by our team to ensure that the process was finished correctly.
After you followed either set of steps above, your STLFLIX subscription will be cancelled. We're sorry to see you go, but we recognize and respect every customer's individual priorities. Thank you for being a valued customer of STLFLIX!
When membership charges stop
You won't be charged again unless you restart your account. If you cancel with time left in your billing period, you can use STLFLIX until the account cancels automatically at the end of the billing period.
Canceling before end of billing period
If you cancel with time left in your billing period, you can use STLFLIX until the end of the billing period.